White Feminism From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind by ...

+ -
0

White Feminism  From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind by ...


White Feminism From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind by Koa Beck
epub | 1.96 MB | English | Isbn:1982134410 |
Author: Koa Beck | PAge: 318 | Year: 2021



Description:

A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color-perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad. Join the important conversation about race, empowerment, and inclusion in the United States with this powerful new feminist classic and rousing call for change. Koa Beck, writer and former editor-in-chief of Jezebel, boldly examines the history of feminism, from the true mission of the suffragettes to the rise of corporate feminism with clear-eyed scrutiny and meticulous detail. She also examines overlooked communities-including Native American, Muslim, transgender, and more-and their difficult and ongoing struggles for social change. In these pages she meticulously documents how elitism and racial prejudice has driven the narrative of feminist discourse. She blends pop culture, primary historical research, and first-hand storytelling to show us how we have shut women out of the movement, and what we can do to course correct for a new generation-perfect for women of color looking for a more inclusive way to fight for women's rights. Combining a scholar's understanding with hard data and razor-sharp cultural commentary, White Feminism is a witty, whip-smart, and profoundly eye-opening book that challenges long-accepted conventions and completely upends the way we understand the struggle for women's equality.


Category:Feminist Theory, History of LGBT & Gender Studies, History eBooks of Women


Hosters: Rapidgator | Nitroflare



Add comment

The author will be very pleased to hear feedback about your news.

    • bowtiesmilelaughingblushsmileyrelaxedsmirk
      heart_eyeskissing_heartkissing_closed_eyesflushedrelievedsatisfiedgrin
      winkstuck_out_tongue_winking_eyestuck_out_tongue_closed_eyesgrinningkissingstuck_out_tonguesleeping
      worriedfrowninganguishedopen_mouthgrimacingconfusedhushed
      expressionlessunamusedsweat_smilesweatdisappointed_relievedwearypensive
      disappointedconfoundedfearfulcold_sweatperseverecrysob
      joyastonishedscreamtired_faceangryragetriumph
      sleepyyummasksunglassesdizzy_faceimpsmiling_imp
      neutral_faceno_mouthinnocent
reload, if the code cannot be seen

Comments 0